What does
Pip Cop do?


Go Back   Home > Forums > General forums > General

» Welcome to the Pip Cop - Forex Robot Reviews and forums.
PipCop reviews MetaTrader Forex robots (EA's) in real-time and posts detailed statements every 15 minutes.
We ONLY forward test on real accounts for the most accurate robot reviews!

Be smart! Read the Review FAQ or you WILL lose money!
If you enjoy the site, please let me know by registering or donating! Thanks! -- PipCop
P.S. This message is hidden if you register!
General Discussions about Forex and trading
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 2011-02-24, 04:50 AM   #1 (permalink)
Pip Detective
 
Posts: 159


Trading with:
Forex MegaDroid
Exclamation FXPro scam

Below is the message I received from FXPro having successfully traded Forex Megadroid with them for over a year:

"Dear ,

In order to safeguard all our clients, including yourselves, please be notified that as of today 21:00 server time, and at least until 02:00 AM server time, we will not be accepting trading using Expert Advisors (automated scripts coded in MQL4). This is due to the reduced liquidity available in the market, at these times, and the aggressive trading characteristics of your EA that may affect the smooth operation of the electronic platform.

Please take particular note that any active trades, between these times, will need to be closed manually via your terminal."

Just wanted to warn everyone of this scam brokerage.
pipsbuster is offline   Reply With Quote
   
 
Old 2011-02-25, 01:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Pip Detective
 
Posts: 159


Trading with:
Forex MegaDroid
Default

I think those of us who have suffered from the FXPro actions should submit an email complaint to their regulators in Cyprus - the CySEC (Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission ) at legal@cysec.gov.cy
pipsbuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-02-27, 12:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
Pip Detective
 
Posts: 159


Trading with:
Forex MegaDroid
Default

More on FXPro, I would excercise extreme caution with any Forex business which is either owned or controlled by Russians. FXPro is one of them despite being domiciled in Cyprus - their founder is a Russian named Denis Sukhotin: http://www.forexcrunch.com/fxpro-pla...enis-sukhotin/ . Enough for me to stay away from them for good.
pipsbuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-02-27, 04:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
Pip Detective
 
Posts: 159


Trading with:
Forex MegaDroid
Default

As I continue my research on FXPro, more and more shocking info on this hillarious Russian scam pops up. For one, a member on another forum has pointed out the following statement on the FXPro website:

"Execution venues

Execution venues are the entities within which the orders are placed or to which FxPro transmits orders for execution. For the purposes of orders for the financial instruments provided by FxPro, we act as principal and not as agent on the client's behalf. Therefore, FxPro is the sole execution venue for the execution of the client's orders. FxPro does not transmit the client order in the external market if the order is for a financial instrument provided by FxPro."

Source: https://www.fxpro.com/trading/condit...xecution-rules
pipsbuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-03-07, 08:50 AM   #5 (permalink)
Pip Detective
 
Posts: 159


Trading with:
Forex MegaDroid
Default

I also absolutely love a screenshot of an email from FXPro which I found on another public forum where they themselves openly admit to blocking only certain EA users: http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-_sbAZo-5Un...rokers_004.png
pipsbuster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2011-03-18, 03:53 AM   #6 (permalink)
New user
 
Posts: 5

Default

What the? This is mad. I really thought FXpro was a serious forex-broker because it's recommended on so many sites. This is brutal.

Last edited by Tradinger; 2011-03-25 at 08:37 AM.
Tradinger is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes




All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:26 PM.

Powered by vBulletin ®
Site content and design Copyright © 2010 PipCop, LLC.
Site designed, hosted, and maintained by One Web Ave
Template by vBSkinworks.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2